2010 Asian university basketball tournament to tip off Sunday



Seven teams from as many countries will participate in the 2010 Asian University Men’s Basketball Championship from Oct. 3-8 in the northern county of Taoyuan, the Chinese Taipei University Sports Federation (CTUSF) said.

Myongji University of South Korea, Tianjin Polytechnic University of China, Universite Saint-Esprit De Kaslik of Lebanon and university All-Star teams from Hong Kong, Mongolia, Thailand and host Taiwan will participate in the biennial invitational tourney, according to the CTUSF.

The single round-robin tournament will be held in Kainan University, which is located in Luzhu Township, Taoyuan County.

The competition was launched in 2006, with Myongji University winning the inaugural title. An Iranian university All-Star team took home the championship in 2008.

2010 AUB official website (Mandarin) http://2010aub.ctusf.org.tw/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s