Ten men’s teams in 2009 William Jones Cup tournament

Ten teams from nine countries, including two teams from host Taiwan, will play in the 2009 William Jones Cup men’s basketball tournament, which will tip off on July 18.

Participating teams will be: Iran, Jordan, Lebanon, Philippines, Kazakhstan, Japan, South Korea, South Africa, Taiwan NT and Taiwan 2nd NT (a.k.a Team Kwanghwa).

I believe most of these team will be national teams but I’m not sure just yet. The CTBA hasn’t released official information about the tournament. Maybe South Korea will send university all-star team as usual and the South African and Philippine teams will be club teams.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s