Four teams in Jones Cup women’s group

CTBA confirmed Tuesday that there will be four women’s teams in the upcoming Jones Cup Tournament, United Daily reported. Malaysian NT was added in the field which also includes Taiwan NT, Australia U-19 NT and Woori Bank from Korea’s WKBL.

Israeli NT, which was to make its debut in the annual tournament, pulled out of the tourney and opted to play in another tournament in Russia.

Women’s competition will be held from July 20-24 right after the men’s games. Four participating teams will play in a single round robin preliminary round before a cross-over semifinal.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s