2007 WSBL season to tip off Nov. 10

The 2007 WSBL (Women’s Super Basketball League) season will tip off on Nov. 10 after one-year absence. Four teams — Cathay Life, Taiyuan Textile, TaiPower and Chunghwa Telecom — will play in the short three-week season from Nov. 10 – Dec. 2.

Cathay Life, which has won the last 15 titles, will try to go for its 16th consecutive crown.

The 2006 WSBL season was cancelled for the preperation of Taiwan Women’s NT for the Doha Asian Games, which will determine the seeds in the 2008 Beijing Olympics. Taiwan Women’s NT failed to secure the seed after finishing fourth.

Teams will play a total of 12 games in the 2007 season in a four round rboins format. Top two teams will advance to a best-of-three final round while the remaining teams play for the third-place in a best-of-three series.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s